Board & Staff

The Carroll County Library Department is composed of three libraries – one in the city of Berryville, one in the city of Eureka Springs, and one in the city of Green Forest – each under the direction of an Advisory Board, appointed locally. The Administrative Board of the Carroll County Library Department is appointed by the Quorum Court and oversees the operations of these Advisory Boards.

It is the responsibility of each local Advisory Board (Berryville, Eureka Springs, Green Forest) to elect its own officers, establish its own bylaws, oversee the director’s conduct of the day-to-day business of the library, implement Department policies, administer monies generated locally, and recommend long-range plans and goals.

The Carroll County Library Department Administrative Board sets and administers policy for the Department.

Carroll County Library Department Board

  • Anita Engert, President
  • Sheri Bickel
  • Martha Fargo
  • Teresa Swallow
  • Nancy Wood

Eureka Springs Public Library Board

  • Lucilla Garrett, President
  • Fran Carlin, Treasurer
  • Kate Ambach Wood, Secretary
  • Martha Fargo
  • Jim Fliss
  • Lamont Richie
  • Joe Hill

Eureka Springs Library Staff

  • April Griffith, Library Director
  • Kate Zakar, Asst. Library Director
  • Alissa B.
  • Ginger C.
  • Christina D.
  • Kelley E.
  • Dawn K.
  • Cass S.